Today’s Vegan Friendly Find – Betty Crocker’s Whipped Butter Cream

Ok I’m pretty freaking excited about this one, and I need to munch on these whilst they’re still warm so its quick and simple today!

Today’s Vegan Friendly Find – Betty Crocker’s Whipped Butter Cream

IMG_3810.JPG

Betty Crocker’s products (as discovered in a previous blog) have responsibly sourced Palm Oil in them, as well as using mostly non animal derived products unless clearly stated.

Using this amazing vegan cupcake recipe: http://m.wikihow.com/Make-Vegan-Cupcakes

IMG_3812.JPG

I excitedly double checked my ingredients then dived straight in!

Ingredients: Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean and Cottonseed Oil, Water, High Maltose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Contains 2% or Less of: Mono and Diglycerides, Color (color added, yellows 5&6), Cellulose Gel, Salt, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Cellulose Gum, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid. Freshness Preserved by Potassium Sorbate.

Finding a pre made frosting is neigh on impossible for a vegan, so I’m really happy I found this one as it will disguise the taste of even my dodgy baking!

IMG_3811.JPG
(Yes that is my finger marks!)

I’m pretty sure it shouldn’t be vegan. As it tastes too creamy and full of evil. But it is! So grab a spoon and ice those cupcakes people!

IMG_3813.JPG

2 thoughts on “Today’s Vegan Friendly Find – Betty Crocker’s Whipped Butter Cream

  1. Mono and diglycerides aren’t always vegan. They are sometimes from animal sources. Just wondering if this was checked? Either way thanks for a possible option!! I will have to try to find out, then maybe I can have my dessert. My small town doesn’t sell any Duncan Hines brands, so even though many are vegan, I have no access for a couple of days. Thanks, again😀

Leave a Reply

