YYYYYYYAAAAAYYYYYYY! Now we can taste the rainbow.
Right! Skittles were always vegan in America, but not the UK because they contained – E120 cochineal.
But now it’s been removed from UK packs! 🙂
Note: The Wrigley’s Website still lists E120 as an ingredient but it is no longer listed on a back of the packet and it says “Suitable for Vegetarians” :
So – just check your pack for E120 and if it doesn’t have it you should be good to go.
Also – for those like me who don’t like to eat non sustainable Palm Oil.
- What is Wrigley’s policy on sourcing palm oil?
Wrigley, a subsidiary of Mars, deals only with those suppliers who have respect for the environment. Wrigley is committed to working with all stakeholders to make progress towards more sustainable production. We support the environment and the sustainable production of palm oil.
Currently, we only use palm oil suppliers that are members of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO), and our aim is to move to 100% RSPO certified palm oil, originating from sustainable sources by 2015.
The Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO), a non-profit association, works to promote the growth and use of sustainable palm oil through cooperation within the supply chain and open dialogue between its stakeholders. More information on the RSPO can be found at www.rspo.org.